When is the last time you've listened to live music while enjoying a great meal? Benjamin's Restaurant offers you the opportunity to hear some of New England's top musicians. From intimate jazz, blues and folk ensembles to powerful big bands Benjamin's has become known as a great venue for traditional music. And if you're looking to kick-up your heels, we also feature top-40 bands in our lounge on weekends. There truly is something for everyone here at Benjamin's.

October 2014
Tuesday Oct. 21 - Menus & Music: Bela Sarkozy
Bela Sarkozy plays acoustic guitar in the Terrace Dining Room 6-8:00.
Wednesday Oct. 22 - "JAVA JIVE"       http://javajiveband.com
Chuck Garrett, Tom Madden, Don Richard -- 3 keyboards, trumpets, trombone, guitars, terrific vocals -- Top 40/Pop/Greatest Hits. Dance 6:30-9:30.(No cover charge).
Thursday Oct. 23 - "Accent"
Pop/Top 40/Old Time Rock&Roll. Great dance band, featuring John "Johnny BlueHorn" Moriconi.
Friday Oct. 24 - "G.Q. & the Lady"
This band packs the Lounge every time! Top 40/Pop in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Oct. 25 - "Real Deal"
Top 40/Soul/R&B Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday 10/26 - "TUXEDO JUNCTION"       http://newenglandmusic.com
Six-piece Show Band in Benjamin's Grand Chamber Ballroom. Ticketed event; see "Event Calendar" for details. **Note: there will be no live music in the Library Lounge.
Tuesday Oct. 28 - Menus&Music: Bela Sarkozy
In Benjamin's Terrace Dining Room - light jazz guitar to accompany chef's Tuesday gourmet specials - 6:00-8:00.
Wednesday Oct. 29 - MATTY B       http://mattyb.com
Sax, guitar, drums, vocals. Top 40/Pop/R&B/Greatest Hits. In the Library Lounge 6-9:00 -- eat, drink, dance!
Thursday Oct. 30 - "JAVA JIVE"       http://javajiveband.com
Halloween Party/Dance 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge. Costumes Optional! Complimentary appetizers.
Friday Oct. 31 - "Triad"       http://triadband.com
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
November 2014
Saturday Nov. 1 - "Triad"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Nov. 2 - "Touch of Spice" Duo
The beautiful harmonies of LuAnn Dutra and Kevin Gomes 4:30-7:30 in the Library Lounge. Dine and dance.
Wednesday Nov. 5 - MATTY B       http://mattyb.com
Top 40/Pop/Greatest Hits for dancing in the Library Lounge, 6-9:00.
Thursday Nov. 6 - "Accent"
Rock & Roll Hits for dancing 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday Nov. 7 - Boston Premier Band
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Nov. 8 - Boston Premier Band
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Nov. 9 - 50's Dance Party with "Touch of Spice"
In Benjamin's Grand Chamber Ballroom. Details and ticket information to follow.
Wednesday Nov. 12 - Tom Madden
Singer/Musician Tom Madden (of "Java Jive") brings his keyboards, guitar, and great vocals to the Library Lounge 6-9:00. The best music for dancing.
Thursday Nov. 13 - Matt Bernier "MATTY B"
In conjunction with our "Wine,Women&Song - Ladies' Night Out" monthly wine dinner, the talent in the Library Lounge will be MATTY B starting at 5:30. Sax, guitar, vocals on today's hits and the best songs of the past.
Friday Nov. 14 - "Real Deal"
Top 40/R&B/Soul Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Nov. 15 - "Real Deal"
Top 40/R&B/Soul Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday Nov. 16 - Triad with Special Guest Mr. Bob Mainelli
Take us back to the Golden Age of Music. Listen & Dance in the Library Lounge 4:30-7:30.
Wednesday Nov. 19 - Triad
Jazz/Standards/Pop for listening and dancing in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Thursday Nov. 20 - "Java Jive"
Top 40/Pop/Greatest Hits Dance Band in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Friday Nov. 21 - "Image"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight,
Saturday Nov. 22 - "Image"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Nov. 23 - MATTY B       http://mattyb.com
Matt Bernier brings sax, guitar, and smooth vocals on the most popular songs of the past -- from Sinatra and Dean Martin to Michael Buble. Come into the Library Lounge, be warmed by the fire and by some of the greatest love songs of all time 4:00-7:00.
Wednesday Nov. 26 - Tom Madden
Thanksgiving Preparations are Done! Come to the Library Lounge for great live music and dancing! Bar Menu with Angus beef burgers, flatbread pizzas, appetizers, more, 6:00-9:00.
Thursday Nov. 27 - Thanksgiving Holiday
**No Live Music**
Friday Nov. 28 - "Sure Thing"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Nov. 29 - "Sure Thing"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday Nov. 30 - MATTY B       http://mattyb.com
Some of the most popular easy-listening dance tunes of all times. Dance or sit by the fire and let Matty B's smooth vocals and sensual sax flow over you. Join us for dinner, then move to the Library Lounge 4-7:00.
December 2014
Wednesday Dec. 3 - MATTY B       http://mattyb.com
Top 40/Pop for dancing in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Thursday Dec. 4 - "JAVA JIVE"       http://javajiveband.com
Top 40/Pop/Greatest Hits. Dance in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Friday Dec.5 - "Touch of Spice"
Top 40/Pop/R&B. Dance in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Dec. 6 - "Touch of Spice"
Featuring vocalists LuAnn Dutra and Kevin Gomes 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Dec. 7 - "Strictly Sinatra" with the Mike Dutra Big Band
Benjamin's third annual Holiday Event in the Grand Chamber Ballroom. Dinner/Show/Dance. Proper dress required.
Details and ticket information to follow.
Wednesday Dec.10 - MATTY B       http://mattyb.com
Music and Dancing in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Thursday Dec. 11 - "Accent"
Cape Cod dance band in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Friday Dec. 12 - "Charisma"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Dec. 13 - "Charisma"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Wednesday Dec. 17 - MATTY B       http://mattyb.com
Relax by the fire for the first set; get on over to the dance floor for the rest of the evening. Top entertainment with sax. guitar, drums, vocals, Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Thursday Dec. 18 - "JAVA JIVE"       http://javajiveband.com
What better way to celebrate the holidays? 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday Dec. 19 - "Real Deal"
Top 40/Pop/R&B for listening and dancing in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Dec. 20 - "Real Deal"
Top 40/Pop/R&B in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Friday Dec. 26 - "Triad"       http://triadband.com
Top 40/Pop: Fantastic dance band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Dec. 27 - "Triad"       http://triadband.com
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Wednesday Dec. 31 - "Triad" - New Year's Eve       http://triadband.com
Celebrate in style -- Top 40 Dance Party with "Triad". Hats, horns, countdown at Midnight; 8:30 start.
Benjamin’s Restaurant and Function Facility
Fine Food, Good Service in a Warm & Comfortable Atmosphere
698 Bay Street   •   Taunton, MA   •   (508) 824-6313
MA Restaurant Web Site Design by Terrapin Art & Design - Admin Login
Home   •   About   •   Functions   •   Fine Dining
Menus   •   Live Entertainment   •   Event Calendar
Gift Cards   •   Contact