When is the last time you've listened to live music while enjoying a great meal? Benjamin's Restaurant offers you the opportunity to hear some of New England's top musicians. From intimate jazz, blues and folk ensembles to powerful big bands Benjamin's has become known as a great venue for traditional music. And if you're looking to kick-up your heels, we also feature top-40 bands in our lounge on weekends. There truly is something for everyone here at Benjamin's.

January 2015
Sunday Jan. 25 -- UPDATE - Tom Madden       http://tommaddenmusic.com
Pop/Standards for dancing in the Library Lounge 5:00-8:00.
Wednesday Jan. 28 - Ricky King Russell & Friends       http://rickykingrussell.com
Blues at Benjamin's! Ricky King Russell brings only the best Blues musicians and special guest stars. Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Thursday Jan. 29 - "Java Jive"
Introducing Carolyn Brown, vocals and keys; with Don Richard, vocals, keys, brass; and Chuck Garrett, vocals, keys, brass. Top 40/Pop/Standards for dancing in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Friday Jan. 30 - Boston Premier Band
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Jan. 31 - Boston Premier Band
Top 40/Pop Dance Band for dancing in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
February 2015
Tuesday Feb. 3 - Betsy Listenfelt:Menus & Music       http://betsyl.com
Singer/songwriter/guitarist Betsy Listenfelt has played venues all over New England for more than 20 years. Benjamin's is pleased to introduce her to our guests in the Terrace Dining Room 6:00-8:00. Join us for dinner and a very special evening of music.
Wednesday Feb. 4 - Ricky King Russell & Friends       http://rickykingrussell.com
Big night of Wednesday Blues! Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Thursday Feb. 5 - F.J.Boulay & Company
Pat Cardeiro, guitar & vocals; John Strangis, drums & vocals; Joe Boulay, keyboard. Greatest Hits & Old Time Rock & Roll for dancing 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday Feb. 6 - G.Q. & the Lady
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Feb. 7 - G.Q. & the Lady
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday Feb. 8 - BLUES DANCE: R.K.R.       http://rickykingrussell.com
Ricky King Russell brings his style of Blues to the Library Lounge for listening and dancing 5-8:00.
Wednesday Feb. 11 - Ricky King Russell & Friends       http://rickykingrussell.com
Wednesday BLUES Night with Ricky King Russell & Friends 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Feb. 12 - VALENTINE WEEKEND starts with TRIAD
Let the Valentine Connections begin! Triad Band in the Library Lounge for listening and dancing 6:30-9:30.
Friday Feb. 13 - VALENTINE WEEKEND with "AFTER EIGHT"       http://aftereightband.com
Six-piece Dance Band: Top 40/R&B/Soul in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Feb. 14 - VALENTINE WEEKEND with "AFTER EIGHT"       http://aftereightband.com
Six-piece Dance Band: Top 40/R&B/Soul in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday Feb. 15 - VALENTINE WEEKEND with MATTY B       http://mattyb.com
Round out Valentine Weekend with great entertainment from Matt Bernier -- sax, guitar, vocals for listening and dancing. Library Lounge 5:00-8:00.
Tuesday Feb. 17 - Betsy Listenfelt: Menus & Music       http://betsyl.com
Singer/songwriter/guitarist Betsy Listenfelt has played venues all over New England for more than 20 years. Join us in the Terrace Dining Room 6:00-8:00 for music to make any dining event special.
Wednesday Feb. 18 - RickyKingRussell&Friends BLUES       http://rickykingrussell.com
A great night of Blues with the King, Ricky Russell. Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Thursday Feb. 19 - MATTY B       http://mattyb.com
Sax, guitar, drums, smooth vocals. Pop/Greatest Hits. Library Lounge -- for listening and dancing. Early start 5:30 for monthly "Wine,Women&Song" event.
Friday Feb. 20 - Real Deal
Top 40/R&B/Soul Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Feb. 21 - Real Deal
Top 40/R&B/Soul Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday Feb. 22 - Touch of Spice
Pop/Standards for listening and dancing in the Library Lounge 4:30-7:30.
Wednesday 2/25/15 - Ricky King Russell & Friends       http://rickykingrussell.com
Another great Wednesday BLUES in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Thursday 2/26 - MATTY B
Pop/Standards/Greatest Hits -- sax, guitar, drums, smooth vocals. 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday Feb. 27 - Charisma
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Feb. 28 - Charisma
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnght.
March 2015
Wednesday March 4 - Ricky King Russell & Friends
A great night of BLUES in Benjamin's Library Lounge 6:30 - 9:30. Special guests; light refreshments; dancing.
Thursday March 5 - F.J.Boulay & Co.
Pat Cardeiro, Guitar & vocals; John Strangis, Drums & vocals; Joe Boulay, Keyboard. Greatest Hits. Dance 6:30-9:30.
Friday March 6 - G.Q. & the Lady
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Friday March 7 - G.Q. & the Lady
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday March 8 - MATTY B
Matt Bernier sings, plays sax and guitar. Easy-listening/Pop for dancing in the Library Lounge 4:30-7:30.
Sunday March 15 - "Tuxedo Junction"
6pc. Show Band in the Library Lounge 5-8:00.
Sunday March 29 - Jazz All-Star Review
In Benjamin's Grand Chamber Ballroom.
A Tribute to the Great American Songbook featuring some of the area's finest Jazz musicians: Brenda Padula, Greg Abate, Ted Casher, Jim Porcella, Arnie Krakowsky, Frank Padula, Bob Christopherson, Bill Miele.
Listen and Dance to music in the style of Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughn, Count Basie, Artie Shaw, more. Ticket information and details to follow. Contact Diane Benjamin for info. 508-824-6313.
Sunday March 29 - Jazz All-Star Review
In Benjamin's Grand Chamber Ballroom.
A Tribute to the Great American Songbook featuring some of the area's finest Jazz musicians. Ticketed Event... see "Event Calendar" for details.
Benjamin’s Restaurant and Function Facility
Fine Food, Good Service in a Warm & Comfortable Atmosphere
698 Bay Street   •   Taunton, MA   •   (508) 824-6313
MA Restaurant Web Site Design by Terrapin Art & Design - Admin Login
Home   •   About   •   Functions   •   Fine Dining
Menus   •   Live Entertainment   •   Event Calendar
Gift Cards   •   Contact