When is the last time you've listened to live music while enjoying a great meal? Benjamin's Restaurant offers you the opportunity to hear some of New England's top musicians. From intimate jazz, blues and folk ensembles to powerful big bands Benjamin's has become known as a great venue for traditional music. And if you're looking to kick-up your heels, we also feature top-40 bands in our lounge on weekends. There truly is something for everyone here at Benjamin's.

July 2014
Tuesday July 29 - Menus & Music: Bela Sarkozy
Acoustic Guitarist Bela Sarkozy returns to the Terrace Dining Room to entertain our dinner guests with lovely background music, 6:00-8:00.
Wednesday July 30 - Touch of Spice (duo)
Talented vocalists Luann Dutra and Kevin Gomes. Top40/Pop/Greatest Hits 6:00-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday July 31 - "Java Jive"
Top 40/Pop/Standards/Motown/Reggae. Dancing in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
August 2014
Friday Aug. 1 - GQ & the Lady
Top 40 Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30 'til Midnight.
Saturday August 2 - GQ & the Lady
Top 40 Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30 'til Midnight.
Sunday August 3 - Tom Madden
Keyboard/Guitar/Vocals with a full band sound. Standards from Sinatra to Michael Buble, plus popular hits from the past 5 decades. Very danceable. 5-8:00 in the Library Lounge.
Wednesday Aug. 6 - Tom Madden
Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals. Easy Listening/Pop/Standards/Current Hits 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday August 7 - Java Jive
Top 40/Pop/Motown/R&B/Classic Rock in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Friday August 8 - Charisma
Top 40 Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday August 9 - Charisma
Top 40 Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday Aug. 10 - LuAnn Dutra & Co.
Pop/Standards, all very danceable. $2.99 "Small Plates" served in the Lounge only, along with Dinner and Bar Menus. 5:00-8:00.
Wednesday Aug. 13 - Matty B       www.MattyB.com
A Local Favorite! Sax, Guitar, Keys, Drums and Vocals. 6-9:00 n the Library Lounge.
Thursday August 14 - Java Jive
Top 40/Pop/R&B/Motown in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30. $2.99 'small plates' and wine specials in the Lounge only.
Friday August 15 - Sure Thing
Top 40 Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday August 16 - Sure Thing
Top 40 Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday August 17 - Tom & Mario "A Touch of Sax"
Tom Madden (keyboard, guitar, vocals) and Mario Cerra (saxophone, flute, clarinet). Top-notch entertainment for listening and dancing, 5:00-8:00.
Wednesday Aug. 20 - Matty B
Top 40/Pop/Standards for listening & dancing 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday August 21 - Tom Madden
Top 40/Pop/Standards with a full band sound for listening and dancing 6:30-9:30.
Friday August 22 - Triad
Top 40 Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday August 23 - Triad
Top 40 Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnght.
Sunday August 24 - Tom Madden
Singer/musician Tom Madden brings talent and personality to the Library Lounge 5-8:00. From his rendition of "Heaven, I'm in Heaven" by Fred Astaire to more contemporary music by Michael Buble and Bruno Mars, this is top entertainment for a Sunday afternoon.
Sunday August 24 - Sinatra Sunday Brunch with MIKE DUTRA
In Benjamin's Grand Chamber Ballroom. Menu and details to follow.
Wednesday Aug 27 - Tom Madden
Keyboards, vocals, guitar. Easy Listening/Pop/Standards/Contemporary Hits 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday August 28 - Java Jive
Top 40/Pop/R&B/Motown/Swing. 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday August 29 - Ultimate Soul Band
Top 40/Funk/R&B Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday August 30 - Ultimate Soul Band
Top 40/Funk/R&B Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday August 31 - **No Live Music**
September 2014
Thursday Sept. 4 - "Accent"
We've been waiting a long time for this terrific Old Time Rock & Roll band to come back to the Library Lounge. Featuring John (Johnny BlueHorn) Moriconi, 6:30-9:30. No cover charge.
Friday Sept. 5 - "In Session"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 6 - "In Session"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 7 - Matt Bernier aka Matty B
Pop/Standards/ 5-8:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Sept. 11 - "Accent"
Old Time Rock 'n' Roll featuring John (Johnny BlueHorn) Moriconi. 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday Sept. 12 - "Touch of Spice"
Top 40/Pop 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 13 - "Touch of Spice"
Top 40/Pop 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 14 - Dance Party with "Doo-Wop Deville"       www.doowopdeville.com
The Entertainment Event of the Season! Benjamin's Grand Chamber. Details and ticket information to follow.
Thursday Sept. 18 - "JAVA JIVE"       www.javajiveband.com
A Benjamin's favorite. The singer/musicians of "Java Jive" entertain all ages with every kind of popular music. Keyboards/Horns/Guitar/and terrific vocals 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge. No cover charge.
Friday Sept. 19 - "Too Much Fun"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 20 - "Too Much Fun"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Sept. 25 - "JAVA JIVE"
THE WEEKEND STARTS ON THURSDAY at Benjamin's! Your favorite and ours "Java Jive" in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Friday Sept. 26 - "Ultimate Soul Band"
Top 40/R&B Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 27 - "Ultimate Soul Band"
Top 40/R&B Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 28 - Tom&Mario "A Touch of Sax"
Tom Madden (keyboards, guitar, vocals) and Mario Cerra (saxophone, flute, clarinet) 5-8:00 in the Library Lounge.
Benjamin’s Restaurant and Function Facility
Fine Food, Good Service in a Warm & Comfortable Atmosphere
698 Bay Street   •   Taunton, MA   •   (508) 824-6313
MA Restaurant Web Site Design by Terrapin Art & Design - Admin Login
Home   •   About   •   Functions   •   Fine Dining
Menus   •   Live Entertainment   •   Event Calendar
Gift Cards   •   Contact