When is the last time you've listened to live music while enjoying a great meal? Benjamin's Restaurant offers you the opportunity to hear some of New England's top musicians. From intimate jazz, blues and folk ensembles to powerful big bands Benjamin's has become known as a great venue for traditional music. And if you're looking to kick-up your heels, we also feature top-40 bands in our lounge on weekends. There truly is something for everyone here at Benjamin's.

August 2014
Friday August 22 - Triad
Top 40 Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday August 23 - Triad
Top 40 Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnght.
Sunday August 24 - Tom Madden
Singer/musician Tom Madden brings talent and personality to the Library Lounge 5-8:00. From his rendition of "Heaven, I'm in Heaven" by Fred Astaire to more contemporary music by Michael Buble and Bruno Mars, this is top entertainment for a Sunday afternoon.
Sunday August 24 - Sinatra Sunday Brunch with MIKE DUTRA
In Benjamin's Grand Chamber Ballroom. Menu and details to follow.
Wednesday Aug 27 - Tom Madden
Keyboards, vocals, guitar. Easy Listening/Pop/Standards/Contemporary Hits 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday August 28 - Java Jive
Top 40/Pop/R&B/Motown/Swing. 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday August 29 - Ultimate Soul Band
Top 40/Funk/R&B Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday August 30 - Ultimate Soul Band
Top 40/Funk/R&B Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday August 31 - **No Live Music**
September 2014
Tuesday Sept. 2 - Menus & Music: Joe Weinberg, Guitar
Jazz Guitarist Joe Weinberg entertains in the Terrace Dining Room 6:00-8:00. Please stop in and welcome Joe to the Benjamin's family of top musicians.
Wednesday Sept. 3 - Matt Bernier aka Matty B       mattybentertainment.com
Jump on this train and don't let go! Top 40/Pop/R&B/OldTimeRock&Roll 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Sept. 4 - "Accent"
We've been waiting a long time for this terrific Old Time Rock & Roll band to come back to the Library Lounge. Featuring John (Johnny BlueHorn) Moriconi, 6:30-9:30. No cover charge.
Friday Sept. 5 - "In Session"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 6 - "In Session"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 7 - Matt Bernier aka Matty B
Pop/Standards/ 5-8:00 in the Library Lounge.
Tuesday Sept. 9 - Menus & Music: Bela Sarkozy, Guitar
In the Terrace Dining Room 6:00-8:00.
Wednesday Sept. 10 - Matt Bernier aka Matty B
Top 40/Pop/R&B/Standards -- Dance! -- 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Sept. 11 - "Accent"
Old Time Rock 'n' Roll featuring John (Johnny BlueHorn) Moriconi. 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday Sept. 12 - "Touch of Spice"
Top 40/Pop 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 13 - "Touch of Spice"
Top 40/Pop 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 14 - LuAnn Dutra & Co.
LuAnn Dutra (vocals) and Jordan Nunes (keyboard, vocals) comfortable, easy-listening music 5-8:00 in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 14 - Dance Party with Doo-Wop DeVille       www.doowopdeville.com
The Entertainment Event of the Season! Benjamin's Grand Chamber Ballroom. Tickets on sale now. See "Event Calendar" for details.
Tuesday Sept. 16 - Menus & Music: Bela Sarkozy, Guitar
In the Terrace Dining Room 6:00-8:00.
Wednesday Sept. 17 - Matt Bernier aka Matty B
Top 40/Pop/Standards/R&B/Old Time Rock & Roll -- Matty B does it all. Sax, guitar, drums, smooth vocals. 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Sept. 18 - "JAVA JIVE"       www.javajiveband.com
A Benjamin's favorite. The singer/musicians of "Java Jive" entertain all ages with every kind of popular music. Keyboards/Horns/Guitar/and terrific vocals 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge. No cover charge.
Friday Sept. 19 - "Too Much Fun"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 20 - "Too Much Fun"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 21 - A Touch of Jazz: Joe Weinberg & Dave Zox
Perfect music for the cocktail hour. Relax and enjoy Joe Weinberg on guitar, Dave Zox, upright bass. 4:00-7:00 in the Library Lounge. Both our Lounge and Dinner Menus will be available.
Wednesday Sept.24 - Tom Madden
Singer/Composer/Musician Tom Madden -- Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals -- Top 40/Pop/Standards/Easy Listening. Sit back, relax, order from our Lounge or Dinner Menus -- then DANCE! 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Sept. 25 - "JAVA JIVE"
Your favorite and ours "Java Jive" in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Friday Sept. 26 - "Ultimate Soul Band"
Top 40/R&B Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 27 - "Ultimate Soul Band"
Top 40/R&B Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 28 - Tom&Mario "A Touch of Sax"
Tom Madden (keyboards, guitar, vocals) and Mario Cerra (saxophone, flute, clarinet) 5-8:00 in the Library Lounge.
October 2014
Wednesday Oct. 1 - Matt Bernier aka "MATTY B"
Sax, Guitar, Drums, great Vocals and Smooth Dance Moves - he's got it all. Listen and Dance 6:00-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Oct. 2 - "Touch of Spice" duo
Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Wednesday Oct. 8 - Tom Madden
In the Library Lounge 6:00-9:00
Thursday Oct. 9 - "JAVA JIVE"
6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Oct. 30 - "Java Jive"       javajiveband.com
Halloween Party/Dance 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Benjamin’s Restaurant and Function Facility
Fine Food, Good Service in a Warm & Comfortable Atmosphere
698 Bay Street   •   Taunton, MA   •   (508) 824-6313
MA Restaurant Web Site Design by Terrapin Art & Design - Admin Login
Home   •   About   •   Functions   •   Fine Dining
Menus   •   Live Entertainment   •   Event Calendar
Gift Cards   •   Contact