When is the last time you've listened to live music while enjoying a great meal? Benjamin's Restaurant offers you the opportunity to hear some of New England's top musicians. From intimate jazz, blues and folk ensembles to powerful big bands Benjamin's has become known as a great venue for traditional music. And if you're looking to kick-up your heels, we also feature top-40 bands in our lounge on weekends. There truly is something for everyone here at Benjamin's.

September 2014
Tuesday Sept. 2 - Menus & Music: Joe Weinberg, Guitar
Jazz Guitarist Joe Weinberg entertains in the Terrace Dining Room 6:00-8:00. Please stop in and welcome Joe to the Benjamin's family of top musicians.
Wednesday Sept. 3 - Matt Bernier aka Matty B       www.mattyb.com
Jump on this train and don't let go! Singer/musician Matt Bernier takes us through three hours of Top 40/Pop/R&B/OldTimeRock&Roll with sax, guitar, drums. vocals. 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge. Dance!
Thursday Sept. 4 - "Accent"       www.musiccapecod.com
We've been waiting a long time for this terrific Old Time Rock & Roll band to come back to the Library Lounge. Featuring John (Johnny BlueHorn) Moriconi, 6:30-9:30. No cover charge.
Friday Sept. 5 - "In Session"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 6 - "In Session"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 7 - LuAnn Dutra & Co.
Pop/Standards/Easy Listening 5-8:00 in the Library Lounge.
Tuesday Sept. 9 - Menus & Music: Bela Sarkozy, Guitar
In the Terrace Dining Room 6:00-8:00.
Wednesday Sept. 10 - Matt Bernier aka Matty B
Top 40/Pop/R&B/Standards -- Dance! -- 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Sept. 11 - "Accent"
Old Time Rock 'n' Roll featuring John (Johnny BlueHorn) Moriconi. 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday Sept. 12 - "Touch of Spice"
Top 40/Pop 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 13 - "Touch of Spice"
Top 40/Pop 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 14 - LuAnn Dutra & Co.
LuAnn Dutra (vocals) and Jordan Nunes (keyboard, vocals) comfortable, easy-listening music 5-8:00 in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 14 - Doo-Wop DeVille       www.doowopdeville.com
The Entertainment Event of the Season! Benjamin's Grand Chamber Ballroom. Tickets on sale now. See "Event Calendar" for details.
Tuesday Sept. 16 - Menus & Music: Bela Sarkozy, Guitar
In the Terrace Dining Room 6:00-8:00.
Wednesday Sept. 17 - Matt Bernier aka Matty B
Top 40/Pop/Standards/R&B/Old Time Rock & Roll -- Matty B does it all. Sax, guitar, drums, smooth vocals. 6-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Sept. 18 - "JAVA JIVE"       www.javajiveband.com
A Benjamin's favorite. The singer/musicians of "Java Jive" entertain all ages with every kind of popular music. Keyboards/Horns/Guitar/and terrific vocals 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge. No cover charge.
Friday Sept. 19 - "Too Much Fun"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 20 - "Too Much Fun"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 21 - A Touch of Jazz: Joe Weinberg & Dave Zox
Perfect music for the cocktail hour. Relax with Joe Weinberg on guitar, Dave Zox, upright bass.
Enjoy complimentary appetizers and cheese & vegetable tray.
Let us share our appreciation of contemporary Jazz with you! 4:00-7:00 in the Library Lounge, no cover charge. Both our Lounge and Dinner Menus will be available.
Wednesday Sept. 24 - **No Live Music**
Thursday Sept. 25 - "JAVA JIVE"
Your favorite and ours "Java Jive" in the Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Friday Sept. 26 - Ultimate Soul Band
R&B/Funk/Top 40 Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Saturday Sept. 27 - Ultimate Soul Band
R&B/Funk/Top 40 Dance Band 8:30-Midnight in the Library Lounge.
Sunday Sept. 28 - Tom&Mario "A Touch of Sax"
Tom Madden (keyboards, guitar, vocals) and Mario Cerra (saxophone, flute, clarinet) 5-8:00 in the Library Lounge.
Tuesday Sept. 30 - Menus & Music: Bela Sarkozy, Guitar
Guitarist Bela Sarkozy provides live background music in the Terrace Dining Room 6-8:00.
October 2014
Wednesday Oct. 1 - Matt Bernier aka "MATTY B"
Sax, Guitar, Drums, great Vocals and Smooth Dance Moves - he's got it all. Listen and Dance 6:00-9:00 in the Library Lounge.
Thursday Oct. 2 - Touch of Spice
Luann Dutra and Kevin Gomes: Pop/Standards/60's Rock&Roll/Top 40. Dance. Library Lounge 6:30-9:30.
Friday Oct. 3 - "Sure Thing"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Oct. 4 - "Sure Thing"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday Oct. 5 - Sinatra Sunday Brunch with MIKE DUTRA
In Benjamin's Grand Chamber Ballroom. See "Event Calendar" for details and ticket information.
Thursday Oct. 9 - "JAVA JIVE"
6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday 10/10 - "Triad"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Oct. 11 - "Real Deal"
Top 40/Pop Dance Band in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday Oct. 12 - Tom Madden       tommaddenmusic.com
Singer/Musician Tom Madden. Keyboards, vocals, guitar. Easy Listening, Standards, Pop. Dancing 4:00-7:00.
Wednesday Oct. 15 - "Touch of Spice"
LuAnn Dutra and Kevin Gomes. Standards, Pop, Easy Listening/Top 40 for dancing. Library Lounge 6-9:00.
Thursday Oct. 16 - "Accent"
A solid, old-time Rock & Roll and Pop Dance Band. Featuring John "Johnny BlueHorn" Moriconi. 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Friday Oct. 17 - "Touch of Spice" - FRI. & SAT.
Top 40/Pop Dance in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Saturday Oct. 18 - "Touch of Spice"
Top 40/Pop Dance in the Library Lounge 8:30-Midnight.
Sunday Oct. 19 - Tom&Mario: A Touch of Sax
Singer/Musician Tom Madden is a fan favorite at Benjamin's. Mario Cerra hails from Argentina, a Berklee alumnus, who will captivate on saxophone with such hits as "Europa" and "Baker Street". Library Lounge 4-7:00.
Tuesday Oct. 21 - Menus & Music: Bela Sarkozy
Bela Sarkozy plays acoustic guitar in the Terrace Dining Room 6-8:00.
Wednesday Oct. 22 - Matt Bernier aka "MATTY B"
Standards/Pop/Top 40. Dance in the Library Lounge 6-9:00.
Thursday Oct. 23 - "Accent"
Pop/Top 40/Old Time Rock&Roll. Great dance band, featuring John "Johnny BlueHorn" Moriconi.
Thursday Oct. 30 - "Java Jive"       javajiveband.com
Halloween Party/Dance 6:30-9:30 in the Library Lounge.
Benjamin’s Restaurant and Function Facility
Fine Food, Good Service in a Warm & Comfortable Atmosphere
698 Bay Street   •   Taunton, MA   •   (508) 824-6313
MA Restaurant Web Site Design by Terrapin Art & Design - Admin Login
Home   •   About   •   Functions   •   Fine Dining
Menus   •   Live Entertainment   •   Event Calendar
Gift Cards   •   Contact